About Us

In the Valley

To My Mars Hill Family:

Near and far. Past and present. At closing churches and at ones hanging on. To those that have stayed and fight on for Jesus’ legacy through our church…

I love you with my whole heart.

In the valley, Oh God, you’re near
In the quiet, Oh God, you’re near
In the shadow, Oh God, you’re near
At my breaking, Oh God, you’re near

Oh God, you never leave my side
Your love will stand firm for all my life

In my searching, Oh God, you’re near
In my wandering, Oh God, you’re near
When I feel alone, Oh God, you’re near
At my lowest, Oh God, you’re near

Height nor depth nor anything else
Could pull us apart
We are joined as one by your blood
Hope will rise as we become more
Than conquerors through
The one who loved the world

-Citizens

Listen here.

1 thought on “In the Valley”

Share your thoughts

