Forget Not All His Benefits

Feel free to push play and turn the volume ALL THE WAY UP before you read.

There are certain mornings, days, weeks, seasons when I need to remember. Where I need to be reminded of the gospel and character and heart of God. Life has been so BUSY lately. I have a beautiful toddler that is ON. THE. MOVE. I have a business that is rocking and rolling. It’s been a beautifully difficult season for our church family. In the midst of all the busyness, I’ve been under attack about who I am as a woman and child of God. So I needed a solid reminder this morning.

It’s here. In black and white. EVERYTHING I needed to remember.

  • You forgive ALL my iniquity
  • You heal ALL my diseases
  • You redeem my life from the pit
  • You crown me with steadfast love and mercy
  • You satisfy me with good
  • You renew my youth like the eagle’s
  • You work righteousness and justice for ALL who are oppressed
  • You make your way known to me
  • You are merciful and gracious
  • You are slow to anger and abounding in STEADFAST love
  • You will not always chide or keep your anger forever
  • You do not deal with me according to my sins
  • You do not repay me according to my iniquities
  • Your steadfast love for me is as high as the heavens are above the earth
  • You remove my transgressions as far as the east is from the west
  • You show compassion on me as a father shows compassion to his children
  • You knowΒ my frame
  • Your steadfast love for me is from everlasting to everlasting

The LORD has established his throne in the heavens, and his kingdom rules over all. (Psalm 103:19)

When I forget ALL your benefits, help me remember. All that you do. All that you are. And let me KNOW that your kingdom RULES over all. Right now.

Bless the LORD, OΒ my soul, and all that is within me, bless his holy name!Β (Psalm 103:1)

2 Replies to “Forget Not All His Benefits”

Share your thoughts

