be thou my vision, Blog Series

be thou my vision 21 day blog series

be thou my vision
*click to hear my best friend, Christina Bishop sing this hymn*

I’d like to extend an invitation for you to join me over the next few weeks as we take a look at recalibrating our vision. If you’re anything like me, you struggle to keep Jesus central to all that you do throughout each day. There are so many things vying for our focus, so I’m taking the challenge WITH YOU to ask Jesus to be my vision and to help me cast aside the things that hinder me from following Him all the day long.

I want to be a wife and mom and friend and church member and business woman that can do all that she’s called to do, but with a vision of Christ in the center of it all.

So if you’re in, I invite you to click on the photo above which links to my best bud, Christina Bishop, singing “Be Thou My Vision.” This song will be included in the post for each day with the hope that you would play it first to get your heart and mindset in a place of worship as you recalibrate for the day. There will be 21 posts over the course of the next few months or so. I’m writing as and when I can. I want this to be as the Spirit leads and  I’m really excited to spend this time with Jesus and with each of you.

Here’s a preview of where we’re going:

day 1: O, Lord of My Heart
day 2: Naught Be All Else
day 3: Thou My Best Thought
day 4: Waking or Sleeping
day 5: My Wisdom + Thou My True Word
day 6: I Ever With Thee + Thou With Me
day 7: Thy My Great Father
day 8: I, Thy True Son
day 9: Thou In Me Dwelling
day 10: Riches I Heed Not
day 11: Man’s Empty Praise
day 12: Thou Mine Inheritance
day 13: Thou Only First In My Heart
day 14: My Treasure Thou Art
day 15: My Victory Won
day 16: May I Reach Heaven’s Joys
day 17: O, Bright Heaven’s Sun
day 18: Heart of My Own Heart
day 19: Whatever Befall
day 20: Still Be My Vision
day 21: O, Ruler of All

xoxo, kate

Share your thoughts

