Amazing Grace?

Please Excuse My Absence

Hello Bloggofriendos.

Please excuse my absence this past Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday on the blog. We had some exciting things going on…Liam’s first Halloween {Clark Kent}, his 8 month birthday {Holy Crapola}, and my parents arriving from NY after driving for four days.

I wanted to let you know that all of the posts will be updated by tonight {Sunday, 11/3}. In fact, I’ve already posted Week 2’s Memory Verse as well as Real Life Evidence of Grace #3: Illness. I’m finishing up last Wednesday’s post and hope to have it up by tonight.

Then this week, Week 3: Unbelief, will resume as scheduled starting tomorrow, Monday, November 4.

Hope you’ve had a great weekend. And happy November! Enjoy these fun pics:

Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 11.40.58 AM Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 11.41.25 AM Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 11.41.44 AM

2 thoughts on “Please Excuse My Absence”

  1. Love, Love, Love these pics. I’m just catching up here myself and there is so much to see and read.
    Kate – I continue to pray for you & your family (& your parents who we love also) and I don’t think I’ve ever told you that I was still praying for you and I hope it encourages you.
    I’ve noticed a few “please excuse me” emails and I think you do not have to apologize for letting a day or a few days slip by – Remember, this is the “Grace” series and we extend that Grace to you. You are a wife and a mommy (in addition to your working) So, no apologies necessary. Life happens (delays and detours along the way) and you (of all people) should know that you do not need to apologize because we’re all in this boat of life together (Lifeboat – get it, LOL)
    Whether we float or sink is up to Jesus. Simply Jesus. But, I know that He’ll get us across the Lake of Life and safely to the other shore.
    Love and hugs from NY

Share your thoughts